University of Alberta
Department of Computing Science

Department of Computing Science | Web Applications

Faculty and Staff Phone Directory

Back to the People Directory

Adjunct
Matthew Brown
Adjunct Professor
mbrown2@cs.ualberta.ca
Ricardo Campello
Adjunct Professor
rcampell@cs.ualberta.ca
Irene Cheng Cheng
Multimedia Program Director / Adjunct Professor
CSC 261lin@cs.ualberta.ca
Colin Cherry
Adjunct Professor
ccherry@cs.ualberta.ca
Dana Cobzas
Adjunct Professor
CSC 353dana@cs.ualberta.ca
Maria Cutumisu
Adjunct Professor
meric@cs.ualberta.ca
Sanjay Kalra
Adjunct Professor
1-780-407-7780kalra@cs.ualberta.ca
Ron Kube
Research Associate / Adjunct Professor
kube@cs.ualberta.ca
Christine Largeron
Adjunct Professor
largeron@cs.ualberta.ca
Patrick Pilarski
Adjunct Professor
ATH 417pilarski@cs.ualberta.ca
Kumaradevan Punithakumar
Adjunct Professor
Martha Steenstrup
Adjunct Professor
steenstr@cs.ualberta.ca
Yuzuru Tanaka
Adjunct Professor
yuzuru@cs.ualberta.ca
Matthew Taylor
Adjunct Professor
mtaylor3@cs.ualberta.ca
Adam White
Research Associate/ Adjunct Professor
1-780-492-2723ATH 307amw8@cs.ualberta.ca
APO
Mario Nascimento
Professor & Chair
1-780-492-5678ATH 252Dmn@cs.ualberta.ca
Research Associate
Irene Cheng Cheng
Multimedia Program Director / Adjunct Professor
CSC 261lin@cs.ualberta.ca
Evandro De Souza
Research Associate
evandro@cs.ualberta.ca
Jesse Farebrother
Undergraduate Student
jfarebro@cs.ualberta.ca
An Chi Guo
Research Associate
aguo@cs.ualberta.ca
Mi-young Kim
Research Associate
miyoung2@cs.ualberta.ca
Ron Kube
Research Associate / Adjunct Professor
kube@cs.ualberta.ca
Luke Kumar
Amii Data Scientist (Downtown)
ATH 111
Carin Li
Undergraduate Student
cbli@cs.ualberta.ca
Oxana Tarassova
lab manager
tarassov@cs.ualberta.ca
Nicolas Vozza
Postdoctoral Fellow
vozza@cs.ualberta.ca
Adam White
Research Associate/ Adjunct Professor
1-780-492-2723ATH 307amw8@cs.ualberta.ca
Huizhen Yu
Research Associate
Emeriti
Walter Bischof
Professor Emeritus (2014)
wfb@cs.ualberta.ca
Stan Cabay
Emeritus Professor (1999)
cabay@cs.ualberta.ca
Joe Culberson
Professor Emeritus (2011)
joe@cs.ualberta.ca
Renee Elio
Professor Emeritus
1-780-492-2285ATH 320ree@cs.ualberta.ca
Pawel Gburzynski
Emeritus Professor (2010)
Robert Holte
Professor Emeritus
1-780-492-2285ATH 349holte@cs.ualberta.ca
Jim Hoover
Professor Emeritus (2014)
ATH 308hoover@cs.ualberta.ca
Tony Marsland
Emeritus Professor (2002)
tony@cs.ualberta.ca
FJ Pelletier
Emeritus Professor (2004)
jeffp@cs.ualberta.ca
Keith Smillie
Emeritus Professor (1992)
ATH 329smillie@cs.ualberta.ca
Paul Sorenson
Professor Emeritus (2009)
sorenson@cs.ualberta.ca
Duane Szafron
Professor Emeritus
1-780-492-2285ATH 358duane@cs.ualberta.ca
Li-Yan Yuan
Professor Emeritus
1-780-492-2285ATH 356yuan@cs.ualberta.ca
FSO
Mario Nascimento
Professor & Chair
1-780-492-5678ATH 252Dmn@cs.ualberta.ca
Post Doctoral Fellows
Karim Abou-Moustafa
Postdoctoral Fellow
ATH 355aboumous@cs.ualberta.ca
Brea Chouinard
Postdoctoral Fellow
breac@cs.ualberta.ca
Victor Fernandez Cervantes
Postdoctoral Fellow
vf@cs.ualberta.ca
Mina Gheiratmand
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ajin Joseph
PDF
ajoseph@cs.ualberta.ca
Sunil Kalmady
Postdoctoral Fellow
kalmady@cs.ualberta.ca
Francesco Lettich
Postdoctoral Fellow
flettich@cs.ualberta.ca
Moosa Moghimi Haji
Postdoctoral Fellow
moghimih@cs.ualberta.ca
Omid Namaki Shoushtari
Research Associate
namakish@cs.ualberta.ca
Juliano Rabelo
PDF
rabelo@cs.ualberta.ca
Pouria Ramazi
PDF
ramazi@cs.ualberta.ca
Mohammad Rashedi
Postdoctoral Fellow
rashedi@cs.ualberta.ca
Ali Sajedi Badashian
Ph.D Student
sajediba@cs.ualberta.ca
Levi Santana
Ph.D Student
santanad@cs.ualberta.ca
Yash Satsangi
Postdoctoral Fellow
ysatsang@cs.ualberta.ca
Amine Trabelsi
Postdoctoral Fellow
ATH 154atrabels@cs.ualberta.ca
Zichen (Vincent) Zhang
Ph.D Student
Professors - All
Sadaf Ahmed
Sessional
ATH 335sadaf@cs.ualberta.ca
Karim Ali
Assistant Professor
karim2@cs.ualberta.ca
J Nelson Amaral
Professor/Co-Chair IBM/CAS
1-780-492-2285ATH 352amaral@cs.ualberta.ca
Omid Ardakanian
Assistant Professor
ATH 321oardakan@cs.ualberta.ca
Denilson Barbosa
Associate Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 451denilson@cs.ualberta.ca
Anup Basu
Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 402anup@cs.ualberta.ca
Pierre Boulanger
Professor/CISCO Research Chair in Healthcare Systems
1-780-492-3031ATH 411pierreb@cs.ualberta.ca
Michael Bowling
Professor
1-780-492-1766ATH 339bowling@cs.ualberta.ca
Vadim Bulitko
Associate Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 338bulitko@cs.ualberta.ca
Michael Buro
Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 337mburo@cs.ualberta.ca
Carrie Demmans Epp
Assistant Professor
demmanse@cs.ualberta.ca
Ehab Elmallah
Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 309ehab@cs.ualberta.ca
Zac Friggstad
Assistant Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 306zacharyf@cs.ualberta.ca
Alona Fyshe
Assistant Professor
alona@cs.ualberta.ca
Randy Goebel
Professor/Assoc VP (Acad)/Assoc VP (Res)
1-780-492-2683ATH 347goebel@cs.ualberta.ca
Russ Greiner
Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 359rgreiner@cs.ualberta.ca
Janelle Harms
Professor/Associate Chair (Graduate)
1-780-492-2285ATH 324harms@cs.ualberta.ca
Ryan Hayward
Professor/Outreach & Diversity Director
1-780-492-2285ATH 301hayward@cs.ualberta.ca
Abram Hindle
Associate Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 447hindle1@cs.ualberta.ca
Geoff Hollis
Sessional
hollis@cs.ualberta.ca
Martin Jagersand
Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 401jag@cs.ualberta.ca
Greg Kondrak
Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 438kondrak@cs.ualberta.ca
Guohui Lin
Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 353ghlin@cs.ualberta.ca
Paul Lu
Professor/Associate Chair (Undergraduate)
1-780-492-2285ATH 340paullu@cs.ualberta.ca
Mike MacGregor
Professor/Director of MINT/VPIT
1-780-492-2285ATH 319macg@cs.ualberta.ca
Martin Mueller
Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 345mmueller@cs.ualberta.ca
Sarah Nadi
Assistant Professor
nadi@cs.ualberta.ca
Mario Nascimento
Professor & Chair
1-780-492-5678ATH 252Dmn@cs.ualberta.ca
Ioanis Nikolaidis
Professor/Associate Chair (Research)
1-780-492-2285ATH 322yannis@cs.ualberta.ca
Davood Rafiei
Associate Professor/TA Coordinator
1-780-492-2285ATH 436drafiei@cs.ualberta.ca
Nilanjan Ray
Associate Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 406nray1@cs.ualberta.ca
Mohammad Salavatipour
Associate Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 303mreza@cs.ualberta.ca
Joerg Sander
Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 432joerg@cs.ualberta.ca
Jonathan Schaeffer
Professor/Dean of Science
1-780-492-2285ATH 415jonathan@cs.ualberta.ca
Dale Schuurmans
Professor
1-780-492-4806ATH 409dale@cs.ualberta.ca
Or Sheffet
Assistant Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 304osheffet@cs.ualberta.ca
Lorna Stewart
Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 302stewart@cs.ualberta.ca
Eleni Stroulia
Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 452dstroulia@cs.ualberta.ca
Nathan Sturtevant
Professor
nathanst@cs.ualberta.ca
Rich Sutton
Professor/iCORE/AITF Chair in Reinforcement Learning and Artificial Intelligence
1-780-492-2285ATH 313sutton@cs.ualberta.ca
Csaba Szepesvari
Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 311szepesva@cs.ualberta.ca
Martha White
Assistant Professor
ATH 305whitem@cs.ualberta.ca
David Wishart
Professor
1-780-492-0383ATH 341dwishart@cs.ualberta.ca
Ken Wong
Associate Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 450kenw@cs.ualberta.ca
James Wright
Assistant Professor
jwright4@cs.ualberta.ca
Herb Yang
Professor/Industrial Internship Program Director
1-780-492-2285ATH 413yang@cs.ualberta.ca
Jia You
Professor
1-780-492-2285ATH 354you@cs.ualberta.ca
Osmar R. Zaiane
Professor / Amii Scientific Director
1-780-492-2860ATH 443zaiane@cs.ualberta.ca
Hong Zhang
Professor/Graduate Admissions Chair
1-780-492-7188ATH 407zhang@cs.ualberta.ca
Sessional
Sadaf Ahmed
Sessional
ATH 335sadaf@cs.ualberta.ca
Megan Flanders
Sessional
mflander@cs.ualberta.ca
Geoff Hollis
Sessional
hollis@cs.ualberta.ca
Marianne Morris
Sessional
CSC 143marianne@cs.ualberta.ca
Support Staff
Steve Phillip
saphilip@cs.ualberta.ca
Gokce Akcayir
Research Assistant
akcayir@cs.ualberta.ca
Leen Alzebdeh
HIP 2018
alzebdeh@cs.ualberta.ca
David Arndt
Research Assistant
darndt@cs.ualberta.ca
Gordon Atwood
Lead Systems Analyst (SRIT)
1-780-492-9930gordon@cs.ualberta.ca
Beverly Balaski
Administrative Assistant -Rich Sutton
1-780-492-5640ATH 315balaski@cs.ualberta.ca
John Bartoszewski
Senior Systems Aministrator (SRIT)
1-780-492-1663ATH 200johnb@cs.ualberta.ca
Sharon Bell
Administrative Assistant - Student Services
1-780-492-2285ATH 232sb4@cs.ualberta.ca
Karen Berg
Administrative Assistant
kberg@cs.ualberta.ca
Mark Berjanskii
Research Associate
mb1@cs.ualberta.ca
Patrick Binns
MINT Instructor
binns@cs.ualberta.ca
Chase Buhler
Undergraduate Student
cmbuhler@cs.ualberta.ca
Neil Burch
Ph.D Student
burch@cs.ualberta.ca
Vanessa Burke
Web Designer
1-780-492-5492ATH 252Fvnchung@cs.ualberta.ca
Melanie Calvert
Administrative Assistant
1-780-492-5010CSC 347mcalvert@cs.ualberta.ca
Wesley Calvert
IBM Administrative Assistant
wc@cs.ualberta.ca
Danuta Chamot
Hong Chen
MSc Student
chen1@cs.ualberta.ca
Deborah Choi
Financial Assistant
1-780-492-7571ATH 241dchoi1@cs.ualberta.ca
Clarke Chomyc
Undergraduate Student
cchomyc@cs.ualberta.ca
Rosanna Chung
Grad Admission Assistant
rchung@cs.ualberta.ca
Fatima Davelouis Gallardo
MSc Student
daveloui@cs.ualberta.ca
Kris De Asis
Ph.D Student
kldeasis@cs.ualberta.ca
Ruby De Jesus
Undergraduate Student
rdejesus@cs.ualberta.ca
Kathleen Dean
Executive Assistant to the Chair
kgdean@cs.ualberta.ca
Edison Dong
Research Assistant
ywdong@cs.ualberta.ca
Galina Durant
Staff
gdurant@cs.ualberta.ca
Malcolm Fischer
Undergraduate Student
Laura Gamble
Administrative Supervisor
Sharon Gannon
Student Advisor - Undergraduate Program
1-780-492-3708ATH 231sharon@cs.ualberta.ca
Ethan Gaudet
Web & Database Programmer
egaudet@cs.ualberta.ca
Noah Gergel
HIP Student 2018
ngergel@cs.ualberta.ca
Sina Ghiassian
Ph.D Student
ATH ghiassia@cs.ualberta.ca
Zachariah Goldthorpe
Undergraduate Student
Shauna Grabinsky
System Analyst Specialist (IST)
1-780-492-3981ATH 217shauna@cs.ualberta.ca
Jason Hasell
Support Staff (AICML)
hasell@cs.ualberta.ca
Cody Hennig
Undergraduate Student
chennig@cs.ualberta.ca
Victoria Hessdorfer
MSc Student
hessdorf@cs.ualberta.ca
Bret Hoehn
Programmer (AICML)
1-780-492-5064CSC hoehn@cs.ualberta.ca
Jesse Huard
MSc Student
jhuard@cs.ualberta.ca
Corey Hunt
Undergraduate Student
hunt1@cs.ualberta.ca
Samuel Hao Jaeger
Undergraduate Student
shjaeger@cs.ualberta.ca
Charles Jobagy
Senior Research Electronics Technologist (IST)
1-780-492-1573CSC 315charles@cs.ualberta.ca
Rod Johnson
SRIT Team Lead
rod@cs.ualberta.ca
Marcus Karpoff
MSc Student
mkarpoff@cs.ualberta.ca
Geoff Kliza
AMII Project Manager
gkliza@cs.ualberta.ca
Matthew Kluk
Undergraduate Student
mkluk@cs.ualberta.ca
Sunrose Ko
Financial Administrator
1-780-492-3967ATH 252Asunrose@cs.ualberta.ca
Anna Koop
Amii Data Scientist
akoop@cs.ualberta.ca
Jamie Kulchitsky
Financial Assistant (Wishart Lab)
ATH 404kulchits@cs.ualberta.ca
Rob Lake
Guest
1-780-492-5817ATH 201lake@cs.ualberta.ca
Alex Lewandowski
Ph.D Student
alex3@cs.ualberta.ca
Rupa Mandal
Research Associate
rmandal@cs.ualberta.ca
Jonathan Martin
Research System Analyst (IST)
1-780-492-1662ATH 200jmartin@cs.ualberta.ca
Melanie Marvin
Amii - Administrative Assistant
mmarvin@cs.ualberta.ca
Tayden Miller
Support Staff
Shahnawaz Mir
Program Coordinator MINT
1-780-492-5452ATH 215smir@cs.ualberta.ca
Mohomed Shazan Mohomed Jabbar
Amii Data Scientist (Downtown)
ATH 105
Dustin Morrill
Ph.D Student
morrill@cs.ualberta.ca
Carolyn Morris
Systems Analyst Specialist (IST)
1-780-492-5445ATH 217carolyn@cs.ualberta.ca
Spencer Murray
Amii Communications Associate
ganton@cs.ualberta.ca
Britta Nielsen
IIP Coordinator
1-780-492-2849ATH 233britta@cs.ualberta.ca
Erick Ochoa
MSc Student
eochoa@cs.ualberta.ca
Oluwabunmi Olakanmi
Research Associate
olakanmi@cs.ualberta.ca
Bonni Pinder
Financial Assistant
bonni@cs.ualberta.ca
Sergio Poo Hernandez
Ph.D Student
pooherna@cs.ualberta.ca
Amir Pournajib
Multimedia Student
pournaji@cs.ualberta.ca
Sankalp Prabhakar
amii Software Engineer
ATH 143
Parash Rahman
MSc Student
parash@cs.ualberta.ca
Christopher Reid
Research Coordinator (Wishart Lab)
ctreid@cs.ualberta.ca
Viktoriia Roik
Amii - Finance & HR Coordinator
roik@cs.ualberta.ca
Stephen Romansky
MSc Student
romansky@cs.ualberta.ca
Tanvir Sajed
MSc Student
tsajed@cs.ualberta.ca
Rene Sauve-Hoover
Undergraduate Student
rsauveho@cs.ualberta.ca
Stephanie Schaeffer
Programmer
CSC 363schaeffe@cs.ualberta.ca
Cameron Schuler
Amii Executive Director
1-780-492-8909ATH 441schuler1@cs.ualberta.ca
Suleman Shahab
Support Staff
suleman1@cs.ualberta.ca
Celina Sheng
Undergraduate Student
csheng2@cs.ualberta.ca
Igor Sinelnikov
Systems Analyst (SRIT)
igors@cs.ualberta.ca
Jacob Skitsko
Undergraduate Student
jskitsko@cs.ualberta.ca
Carol Smith
FSO BPET Mgr, Faculty of Science
cjs6@cs.ualberta.ca
Kerstyn Sorenson
Graduate Program Administrator
kasorens@cs.ualberta.ca
Steve Sutphen
FSO Advanced Development Mgr
1-780-492-4768CSC 341steve@cs.ualberta.ca
Talat Syed
Software Engineer
ATH 106syedtala@cs.ualberta.ca
Eddy Tang
Undergraduate Student
Yunpeng Tang
MSc Student
David Turner
Software Developer
dwt@cs.ualberta.ca
Marvin Wadsworth
Client Support Analyst (SRIT)
marvin@cs.ualberta.ca
Deborah Waldman
Support Staff
dwaldman@cs.ualberta.ca
George Wang
Visitor
jiaji@cs.ualberta.ca
Andrew Whittle
Research Assistant
awhittle@cs.ualberta.ca
Justin Widney
Undergraduate Student
Broderick Wood
Senior Systems Analyst (SRIT)
1-780-492-5018ATH 205bmw@cs.ualberta.ca
Zichen (Vincent) Zhang
Ph.D Student
Yuxuan Zhao
Undergraduate Student
yzhao9@cs.ualberta.ca
Jill Zheng
Undergraduate Student
jzzheng@cs.ualberta.ca
Sayeeda Zinat
MSc Student
zinat@cs.ualberta.ca

Department of Computing Science, University of Alberta,  E: helpdesk@cs.ualberta.ca