University of Alberta
Department of Computing Science

Department of Computing Science | Web Applications

Professors - All Directory

Back to the People Directory

Find a Person

Results

J Nelson Amaral View profile

J Nelson Amaral

Professor/Co-Chair IBM/CAB

Office:Athabasca Hall 352
Phone:1-780-492-5411
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:amaral@cs.ualberta.ca


Denilson Barbosa View profile

Denilson Barbosa

Associate Professor / Industrial Internship Director

Office:Athabasca Hall 451
Phone:1-780-492-9920
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:denilson@cs.ualberta.ca


Anup Basu View profile

Anup Basu

Professor/ iCORE Industrial Chair

Office:Athabasca Hall 402
Phone:1-780-492-3330
Email:anup@cs.ualberta.ca


Walter Bischof View profile

Walter Bischof

Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 419
Phone:1-780-492-3114
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:wfb@cs.ualberta.ca


Pierre Boulanger View profile

Pierre Boulanger

Professor/CISCO Research Chair

Office:Athabasca Hall 411
Phone:1-780-492-3031
Email:pierreb@cs.ualberta.ca


Michael Bowling View profile

Michael Bowling

Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 339
Phone:1-780-492-1766
Email:bowling@cs.ualberta.ca


Vadim Bulitko View profile

Vadim Bulitko

Associate Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 338
Phone:1-780-492-3854
Email:bulitko@cs.ualberta.ca


Michael Buro View profile

Michael Buro

Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 337
Phone:1-780-492-1763
Email:mburo@cs.ualberta.ca


Joe Culberson View profile

Joe Culberson

Emeritus Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 302
Phone:1-780-492-5706
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:joe@cs.ualberta.ca


Renee Elio View profile

Renee Elio

Professor (Administrative Leave)

Office:Athabasca Hall 320
Phone:1-780-492-1734
Email:ree@cs.ualberta.ca


Ehab Elmallah View profile

Ehab Elmallah

Professor/TA Coordinator

Office:Athabasca Hall 309
Phone:1-780-492-9917
Email:ehab@cs.ualberta.ca


Zac Friggstad View profile

Zac Friggstad

Assistant Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 306
Phone:1-780-492-2983
Email:zacharyf@cs.ualberta.ca


Randy Goebel View profile

Randy Goebel

Professor/Chair AB Innovates Academy; VP iCore

Office:Athabasca Hall 347
Phone:1-780-492-2683
Email:goebel@cs.ualberta.ca


Russ Greiner View profile

Russ Greiner

Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 359
Phone:1-780-492-5461
Email:greiner@cs.ualberta.ca


Janelle Harms View profile

Janelle Harms

Professor (Sabbatical July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014)

Office:Athabasca Hall 324
Phone:1-780-492-2763
Email:harms@cs.ualberta.ca


Ryan Hayward View profile

Ryan Hayward

Professor/Outreach & Diversity Director

Office:Athabasca Hall 301
Phone:1-780-492-3895
Email:hayward@cs.ualberta.ca


Abram Hindle View profile

Abram Hindle

Assistant Professor/DLS Coordinator

Office:Athabasca Hall 447
Email:hindle1@cs.ualberta.ca


Robert Holte View profile

Robert Holte

Professor (Administrative Leave July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2014)

Office:Athabasca Hall 349
Phone:1-780-492-3105
Email:holte@cs.ualberta.ca


Jim Hoover View profile

Jim Hoover

Professor Emeritus

Office:Athabasca Hall 252D
Phone:1-780-492-5290
Email:hoover@cs.ualberta.ca


Martin Jagersand View profile

Martin Jagersand

Associate Professor (Sabbatical Leave July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2014)

Office:Athabasca Hall 401
Phone:1-780-492-5496
Email:jag@cs.ualberta.ca


Greg Kondrak View profile

Greg Kondrak

Associate Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 438
Phone:1-780-492-1779
Email:kondrak@cs.ualberta.ca


Guohui Lin View profile

Guohui Lin

Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 353
Phone:1-780-492-3737
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:ghlin@cs.ualberta.ca


Paul Lu View profile

Paul Lu

Professor/Associate Chair (Undergraduate)

Office:Athabasca Hall 340
Phone:1-780-492-7760
Email:paullu@cs.ualberta.ca


Mike MacGregor View profile

Mike MacGregor

Professor/Acting Vice-Provost & AVP Info Tech

Office:Athabasca Hall 319
Phone:1-780-492-7434
Fax:+(780) 492-6393
Email:macg@cs.ualberta.ca


Martin Mueller View profile

Martin Mueller

Professor (Sabbatical Sept 1, 2013 - August 31, 2014)

Office:Athabasca Hall 345
Phone:1-780-492-3703
Email:mmueller@cs.ualberta.ca


Mario Nascimento View profile

Mario  Nascimento

Professor & Chair

Office:Athabasca Hall 434
Phone:1-780-492-5678
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:mn@cs.ualberta.ca


Ioanis Nikolaidis View profile

Ioanis Nikolaidis

Professor/Associate Chair (Research)

Office:Athabasca Hall 322
Phone:1-780-492-5757
Email:yannis@cs.ualberta.ca


Davood Rafiei View profile

Davood Rafiei

Associate Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 436
Phone:1-780-492-2374
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:drafiei@cs.ualberta.ca


Nilanjan Ray View profile

Nilanjan Ray

Associate Professor (Sabbatical Leave July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2014)

Office:Athabasca Hall 406
Phone:1-780-492-3010
Email:nray1@cs.ualberta.ca


Mohammad Salavatipour View profile

Mohammad Salavatipour

Associate Professor/Graduate Admissions Chair

Office:Athabasca Hall 303
Phone:1-780-492-1759
Email:mreza@cs.ualberta.ca


Joerg Sander View profile

Joerg Sander

Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 432
Phone:1-780-492-5084
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:joerg@cs.ualberta.ca


Jonathan Schaeffer View profile

Jonathan Schaeffer

Professor/Dean of Science

Office:Athabasca Hall 415
Phone:1-780-492-5471
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:jonathan@cs.ualberta.ca


Christian Schlegel View profile

Christian Schlegel

Adjunct Professor-Dalhousie University

Office:Athabasca Hall 323
Phone:+7804923255
Email:schlegel@cs.ualberta.ca


Dale Schuurmans View profile

Dale Schuurmans

Professor / Canada Research Chair

Office:Athabasca Hall 409
Phone:1-780-492-4806
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:dale@cs.ualberta.ca


Paul Sorenson View profile

Paul Sorenson

Professor Emeritus (2009)

Office:Athabasca Hall 317
Phone:1-780-492-1564
Email:sorenson@cs.ualberta.ca


Lorna Stewart View profile

Lorna Stewart

Professor (Sabbatical July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014)

Office:Athabasca Hall 302
Phone:1-780-492-2982
Email:stewart@cs.ualberta.ca


Eleni Stroulia View profile

Eleni Stroulia

Professor/NSERC/iCORE Industrial Research Chair

Office:Athabasca Hall 452d
Phone:1-780-492-3520
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:stroulia@cs.ualberta.ca


Rich Sutton View profile

Rich Sutton

Professor/iCORE/AITF Chair in Machine Learning

Office:Athabasca Hall 313
Phone:1-780-492-4584
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:sutton@cs.ualberta.ca


Duane Szafron View profile

Duane Szafron

Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 358
Phone:1-780-492-5468
Email:duane@cs.ualberta.ca


Csaba Szepesvari View profile

Csaba Szepesvari

Professor (Sabbatical Leave July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2014)

Office:Athabasca Hall 311
Phone:1-780-492-8581
Email:szepesva@cs.ualberta.ca


David Wishart View profile

David Wishart

Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 341
Phone:1-780-492-0383
Email:dwishart@cs.ualberta.ca


Ken Wong View profile

Ken Wong

Associate Professor (Sabbatical July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014)

Office:Athabasca Hall 305
Phone:1-780-492-5202
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:kenw@cs.ualberta.ca


Herb Yang View profile

Herb Yang

Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 413
Phone:1-780-492-3059
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:yang@cs.ualberta.ca


Jia You View profile

Jia You

Professor/Associate Chair (Graduate)

Office:Athabasca Hall 354
Phone:1-780-492-5779
Email:you@cs.ualberta.ca


Li-Yan Yuan View profile

Li-Yan Yuan

Professor

Office:Athabasca Hall 356
Phone:1-780-492-7171
Email:yuan@cs.ualberta.ca


Osmar R. Zaiane View profile

Osmar R. Zaiane

Professor/ (Sabbatical Leave July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2014)

Office:Athabasca Hall 443
Phone:1-780-492-2860
Fax:+(780) 492-1071
Email:zaiane@cs.ualberta.ca


Hong Zhang View profile

Hong Zhang

Professor/Syncrude Canada

Office:Athabasca Hall 407
Phone:1-780-492-7188
Email:zhang@cs.ualberta.ca


Department of Computing Science, University of Alberta,  E: helpdesk@cs.ualberta.ca